How to remove public channel from channel store.
How channel removal affects users.
SDK or Direct Publisher
How to Remove Channel
If you wish to remove a public, published channel from the Roku platform, fill out the attached Channel Store Removal Request Form and send the completed version to email@example.com.
If you wish to remove a private channel (either unpublished or published), you can do so by navigating to the Developer Dashboard > Manage My Channels and clicking the gear icon next to the channel you'd like to remove.
Effect on Users
The effect on users depends on what option you choose on the Channel Store Removal Request Form (attached). The options are also listed below:
Option #1: Make channel private: Existing users can access channel, but new users cannot see channel in the Channel Store.
Option #2 (Recommended): Make channel private and replace package with “Out of Service” messaging: Existing users can access channel, but will only be able to see Out of Service message.
Option #3: Delete channel from Channel Store: Existing users will see channel, but nothing will happen upon launch. Deletes channel package(s) and removes ability to manage channel in the developer portal.
If you wish to remove an SVOD or TVOD channel integrated with Roku Pay, you will be required to cancel all subscriptions and refund users before Partner Success proceeds with the channel removal. More on how to refund users can be found at How do I refund my users' subscriptions?