Limit or prevent users from subscribing to products with free trials
If a user cancels and attempts to re-subscribe to the same product with a free trial, that user automatically bypasses the free trial and is charged immediately (just as if they were purchasing the product without a free trial).
If a user tries to buy a different product with a free trial, there is nothing in the Roku system that will automatically prevent the user from purchasing that product with a free trial. If you’d like to prevent a user from purchasing any product with a free trial if they’ve ever purchased one in the past, you can build out this logic in your channel by calling getAllPurchases to determine which products a user is eligible to purchase.
In-channel products > Trials and offers (Developer Docs)
SceneGraph reference > getAllPurchases command (Developer Docs)